Higher Education Accreditation and Registration:

  • Council on Higher Education
  • Department of Higher Education and Training (Registration Certificate Number 2000/HE07/023)
  • South African Qualifications Authority

SAQA Accreditation:

What is the South African Qualifications Authority?

The South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) is the oversight body of the NQF and the custodian of its values and quality character.

Functions of SAQA

The role of SAQA, as stipulated in the NQF Act, is to advance the objectives of the NQF, oversee the further development and implementation of the NQF, and co-ordinate the Sub-Frameworks. SAQA’s functions are set out in section 13 of the NQF Act, which, in summary, mandates SAQA to:

  • Oversee NQF implementation and collaborate with the Quality Councils
  • Develop and implement NQF policies and criteria
  • Register qualifications and part-qualifications on the NQF
  • Recognise professional bodies and register professional designations
  • Undertake research and collaborate with international counterparts
  • Maintain the National Learners’ Records Database
  • Provide an evaluation and advisory service with respect to foreign qualifications
  • Inform the public about the NQF
  • Provide advice to the Minister of Higher Education and Training

Further Education and Training (FET) Accreditation:

  • Department of Higher Education and Training under the Further Education and Training Colleges Act, 2009/FE07/023
  • UMALUSI (62108L007RE)

Company Accreditation

  • ISO 9001:2015 with UASL
  • Level 2 BBBEE Contributor Rating